Our Covid-19 Patient Safety

Learn More

Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Smithtown, NY

Patient Reviews

If you're looking for a new dental facility for your family to call home, we hope you'll consider NowDental of Suffolk in Smithtown, NY. We know there are a lot of different things to consider when searching for the ideal dental practice — are they child friendly, do they offer a variety of care, and are the practitioners friendly? We'd love to answer 'yes' to all of these questions, but we know the word of our past and present patients will say more than we can. Please feel free to browse our patient reviews below before calling to set up a consultation to meet our friendly team. We can't wait to help you preserve your smile!

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2022

Christine performed my cleaning and she did an amazing job. She was very patient and thorough with her work. Thank you again for the wonderful service. More

5.0
Review from KW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 01, 2022

The Doctor that performed my Root Canal Therapy was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2021

Now Dentist of Suffolk is where my husband and I went for implants and periodontal cleaning. I’ve got to tell you that the service is unbelievably super. All the ladies on staff are courteous, kind and friendly. Maureen is fantastic!! Always a great experience. Thanks for all your help, Camille & Sal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2021

Wonderful and caring staff. Highly recommend this practice. They take the time to explain everything to you and make you feel comfortable whether it's a cleaning or more involved dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Now Dentist of Suffolk is where my husband and I went for implants and periodontal cleaning. I’ve got to tell you that the service is unbelievably super. All the ladies on staff are courteous, kind and friendly. Maureen is fantastic!! Always a great experience. Thanks for all your help, Camille & Sal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Wonderful and caring staff. Highly recommend this practice. They take the time to explain everything to you and make you feel comfortable whether it's a cleaning or more involved dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2021

I had a cleaning today, 9/13/2021. My hygenist Marette was absolutely excellent! . She was very efficient and very nice. She numbed my gums perfectly. There was no bleeding and no being uncomfortable, and she did a fantastic job! This was a good experience. I will try to get her every time I go. Thanks for hiring wonderful people. The office staff are wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2021

I had a cleaning today, 9/13/2021. My hygenist Marette was absolutely excellent! . She was very efficient and very nice. She numbed my gums perfectly. There was no bleeding and no being uncomfortable, and she did a fantastic job! This was a good experience. I will try to get her every time I go. Thanks for hiring wonderful people. The office staff are wonderful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2021

Absolutely amazing… had to go in for an emergency tooth extraction. From booking the appointment to checking out just absolutely great.. All the staff are awesome.. Thanks!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

I've been seeing Dr.Hermann because I needed a tooth extracted and it needs to be replaced. He has been nothing but wonderful with me. I've had a bone graft done with him and he was gentle and made me feel calm and collected. He has been patient with all my questions and explaining what needs to be done and what's going to happen each time (I probably ask the same question multiple times because I don't remember the exact details between each visit - especially with technical stuff). I've also had work done with Dr.Nagave and had multiple cleanings done at this practice. It's very clean and they're pretty good on timing. I have UFT for my dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

Very happy with my first visit here, great cleaning (got some usable tips too)! Every one was great and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

I have been going to this dentist for years. Everyone there is very friendly, great atmosphere. I called to schedule a cleaning and I was able to get an appointment within a week. When I arrived for my appointment, I was 10 minutes early and was taken in right away. The hygienist was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks Now Dental for another good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

I've been seeing Dr.Hermann because I needed a tooth extracted and it needs to be replaced. He has been nothing but wonderful with me. I've had a bone graft done with him and he was gentle and made me feel calm and collected. He has been patient with all my questions and explaining what needs to be done and what's going to happen each time (I probably ask the same question multiple times because I don't remember the exact details between each visit - especially with technical stuff). I've also had work done with Dr.Nagave and had multiple cleanings done at this practice. It's very clean and they're pretty good on timing. I have UFT for my dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been a prior patient of NowDental a few years back and have never had any issues with procedures or staff. I recently had a last minute dental emergency and they took me in right away. Danielle at the front desk is extremely helpful and Dr. Klein is very professional and knowledgable. They don’t push any work on you that doesn’t need to be done and the staff will go out of their way to address any issues or concerns you have. I will continue to be a patient of theirs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Very happy with my first visit here, great cleaning (got some usable tips too)! Every one was great and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Love my Hygienist Lisa, she is the best, make sure I go every 4 months for my cleaning. And Dr. Francis is great. Don't ever feel like she does anything that is not necessary. All of the woman at the front desk and offices, are so helpful and friendly. Everyone there actually make a dreaded appointment to the dentist, a nice and pleasant experience as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I have been going to this dentist for years. Everyone there is very friendly, great atmosphere. I called to schedule a cleaning and I was able to get an appointment within a week. When I arrived for my appointment, I was 10 minutes early and was taken in right away. The hygienist was very friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks Now Dental for another good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Went today for a cleaning too try out the office. Office staff was excellent and I was very impressed how professional they are. Lisa was my hygienists and she was amazing. She was very informative, thorough and professional. Highly recommended this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

Very friendly front desk administrators! Constant reminders (by email and text msg) before the visits which are really helpful. Hygienist did great job cleaning my teeth every time! I had very serious periodontal disease, but with Dr. Mozania, Dr. Herman and the team's treatment, the situation has been well controlled while my teeth health has been much improved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

Love my Hygienist Lisa, she is the best, make sure I go every 4 months for my cleaning. And Dr. Francis is great. Don't ever feel like she does anything that is not necessary. All of the woman at the front desk and offices, are so helpful and friendly. Everyone there actually make a dreaded appointment to the dentist, a nice and pleasant experience as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

Went today for a cleaning too try out the office. Office staff was excellent and I was very impressed how professional they are. Lisa was my hygienists and she was amazing. She was very informative, thorough and professional. Highly recommended this office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2020

I actually enjoy going to the dentist. My hygienist is amazing and my mouth always feels so good after a cleaning! The doctors and great and caring. If you need a dentist, you should definitely try them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Been going here for about 4 years now. The entire staff is very friendly and welcoming. Hygienist Jen is wonderful and always does a thorough cleaning and Dr. Joan Francis is very personable and knowledgeable. Office is very clean and I'm always seen right away as scheduled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2019

Been going here for about 4 years now. The entire staff is very friendly and welcoming. Hygienist Jen is wonderful and always does a thorough cleaning and Dr. Joan Francis is very personable and knowledgeable. Office is very clean and I'm always seen right away as scheduled. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2018

The place is very nice and easy to get to. The staff was very nice. I especially appreciated the cleaning I got from Lisa, she was very informative and pleasant! I already made an appointment to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 24, 2017

I had an appointment today for a cleaning, and had Lisa, the hygienist who is super nice and very thorough and recommend her highly, and thanks to all the great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 17, 2017

My 4 year old daughter and I just left Now Dental for a teeth cleaning. My daughter was really nervous but everyone made her feel so special and calm. Jenne cleaned her teeth and talked her through everything she was doing, she was silly and sweet. She made my daughter very comfortable! She even let her hold her hand. After getting her teeth cleaned Jenne let her put her baby doll in the chair, gave her a mask, and Jenne and Dr. Francis helped her clean her dolls teeth and counted them. Debra cleaned my teeth and kept my daughter very busy asking her questions, giving her prizes from the toy chest, and blowing up a glove to make her a silly face balloon. On the way out we made appointments with Olivia and Danielle. They were so sweet with my daughter asking her to show them her teeth, saying how shiny they looked, and saying how cute and sweet she was. They made her feel very special. � They were very accommodating with making our next appointments and very helpful! Everyone went above and beyond to give her a great experience! She said she can't wait to go back! Thank you to everyone at Now Dental for giving her an early love of the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

Love the staff. Always very nice, professional and accommodating. I just had a cleaning with Lisa. She was amazing! Very personable, and listened to all of my concerns. I love this dental group. Would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Now Dental is a good dental practice providing a friendly, caring , and professional environment to patients. The services offered extend from routine comprehensive examinations to cosmetic restorative repairs all with used current technology. Best of all, the specialists are on site so there's no need for travel to another location for treatment. They are very accommodating to dental emergencies. Insurances accepted. A personal thank you extends to oral surgeon, Dr. Herman...You are God scent! I am post treatment chemo and mantle field radiation , "nose to toes" and Dr. Herman's expert knowledge and skills were remarkable in helping me with dental solutions. AND NOW DENTAL - additional services rendered by Charles F. Hertzog DMD for advanced specialized dental care. (Prosthodontics & Implant Surgery) This doctor is amazingly skilled! I was treated well and had no pain! I am so thankful for the expertise here and the kindness that was shown to me by Dr. Hertzog and his assistant(s). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2017

Lisa is the best! Very thorough cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

My wife and I received our dental exam and cleaning from Lisa, [hygienist] and she the best hygienist that we have ever had!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2016

My wife and I received our dental exam and cleaning from Lisa, [hygienist] and she the best hygienist that we have ever had!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2015

I travel an hour to receive dental care at this practice. The general dentists and specialists are caring and excellent diagnosticians. They treat me with sensitivity and explain everything I need to know.  Dr Francis and Dr Herman always demonstrate respect in treating me and my dental needs. Thank you to the technicians and hygienists and their gentle touches.  Thanks as well to the office staff, including Maureen and Nancy for always greeting me with a smile and helping to meet my scheduling needs. I would recommend this dental practice without hesitation. I always leave with a smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2015

I just had a cleaning by the hygienist Maria at Now Dental in Smithtown and she did such a through job that I went out of my way to ask for a comment card or a way to give back feedback. Everyone is friendly but she gave me the best cleaning ever. I've been going to Now Dental on and off since I was a child. If you are looking for a great dental office, check out Now Dental and get your cleaning done by Maria. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2015

I just had a cleaning by the hygienist Maria at Now Dental in Smithtown and she did such a through job that I went out of my way to ask for a comment card or a way to give back feedback. Everyone is friendly but she gave me the best cleaning ever. I’ve been going to Now Dental on and off since I was a child. If you are looking for a great dental office, check out Now Dental and get your cleaning done by Maria. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2015

The staff is extremely professional and courteous. I have recently moved here and went to 2 other dentists in the area and hated both of them. I now consider this my full dental service. I had periodontal work, cleanings and now implants. I am completely satisfied and would recommend to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2015

The staff is extremely professional and courteous. I have recently moved here and went to 2 other dentists in the area and hated both of them. I now consider this my full dental service. I had periodontal work, cleanings and now implants. I am completely satisfied and would recommend to family and friends. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.