Our Covid-19 Patient Safety

Learn More

Reviews for Now Dental of Suffolk

Patient Reviews

If you're looking for a new dental facility for your family to call home, we hope you'll consider NowDental of Suffolk in Smithtown, NY. We know there are a lot of different things to consider when searching for the ideal dental practice — are they child friendly, do they offer a variety of care, and are the practitioners friendly? We'd love to answer 'yes' to all of these questions, but we know the word of our past and present patients will say more than we can. Please feel free to browse our patient reviews below before calling to set up a consultation to meet our friendly team. We can't wait to help you preserve your smile!

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2020

I have been a prior patient of NowDental a few years back and have never had any issues with procedures or staff. I recently had a last minute dental emergency and they took me in right away. Danielle at the front desk is extremely helpful and Dr. Klein is very professional and knowledgable. They don’t push any work on you that doesn’t need to be done and the staff will go out of their way to address any issues or concerns you have. I will continue to be a patient of theirs!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2020

I had work done today at Now Dental of Suffolk. I was a bit apprehensive due to the Corona Virus. The staffmade me feel comfortable.     I would like to compliment Dr. Ledner . Not only did he put me at ease with his lovely manner,his work was impeccable. He took his time and was very thorough.He is a warm, friendly and excellent dentist. My bridge  was never so comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2020

I was petrified to go in even for my consult however doctor Eugene Hermann  quickly and as painlessly possible got it done on my first trip..  I am now a regular patient.. thanks for helping this anxious girl again peace of mind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 19, 2017

I love this place, nice people, very professional, and I love my hygienic Jenn she’s the best! Thank you so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

Three weeks ago, my bonding fell off while I was out. I called the office immediately and made an appointment. I saw a dentist (whom I don’t remember the name of, but does not work there anymore) He literally came in, threw a chunk of bonding on my tooth and overcharged me for the amount of composite & labor he put into his work. I did not want to be late for work and since I work with the public I accepted anything that would of made my tooth look okay from a far. A couple of weeks went by and I finally had an opening in my schedule, so I sent them an email about how unhappy I was. They answered me that same day and we made an appointment for me to come in. Just a side note: I am no stranger to bonding, I have had it for several years. I am familiar with how much time, composite, contouring, and cost goes into it.I met Dr. Hertzog for the first time and he did impeccable work. He did not just shave down the composite to blend with the rest of my tooth. Instead he added composite, length, thickness and the contouring to my tooth. I love it! I am getting porcelain veneers in the near future and if I’m still in New York, I will definitely go back to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 07, 2017

Love the staff. Always very nice, professional and accommodating. I just had a cleaning with Lisa. She was amazing! Very personable, and listened to all of my concerns. I love this dental group. Would highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 06, 2016

Good folks, including Dr. Herman. Not sure what the other person is talking about. He removed a wisdom tooth and one other. Both times, not only professional, but very astute and attentive. He knows his work/dentistry. Do you want the guy who has been doing this a long time and knows the ins and outs, or some newbie who is rays of sunshine? I’ll go with the expertise every time. Additionally: I’ve seen two dentists here and both are excellent. They have fixed poorly done work from other places that ended up becoming problems. Plus, they do not push work that doesn’t need to be done.... something that I appreciate.  Whole family goes here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2016

I highly recommend this Dental office.  My daughter was in excruciating pain this morning and after many phones calls to other dental offices that couldn’t see her,  I called and Danielle was able to get her in immediately.   She was very sympathetic to my daughters pain and was so nice and professional.  My daughter had an extraction and is now resting peacefully.  My entire family will now be coming to this office.  Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 21, 2015

I travel an hour to receive dental care at this practice. The general dentists and specialists are caring and excellent diagnosticians. They treat me with sensitivity and explain everything I need to know.  Dr Francis and Dr Herman always demonstrate respect in treating me and my dental needs. Thank you to the technicians and hygienists and their gentle touches.  Thanks as well to the office staff, including Maureen and Nancy for always greeting me with a smile and helping to meet my scheduling needs. I would recommend this dental practice without hesitation. I always leave with a smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2015

I just had a cleaning by the hygienist Maria at Now Dental in Smithtown and she did such a through job that I went out of my way to ask for a comment card or a way to give back feedback. Everyone is friendly but she gave me the best cleaning ever. I’ve been going to Now Dental on and off since I was a child. If you are looking for a great dental office, check out Now Dental and get your cleaning done by Maria. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2015

Felt compelled to post a positive review in comparison to the complaints regarding oral surgery, which is not the greater part of the general services offered at Now Dental.But in regards to oral surgery first, I had my wisdom teeth pulled by Dr. Herman. While he had a rather blunt disposition and approach, he completed the tooth removal in perhaps under two minutes and no complications were had. I have had a wisdom tooth removal elsewhere which was botched and the performance at Now Dental was superior in every aspect.As far as the rest of it, absolute perfection. From the receptionists, to the hygienists, to the dentists themselves, the office is filled with nothing but bright personalities and complete professionalism. I never dislike going to the dentist now, I practically feel like I am treated like a celebrity with the kinds of attitudes I come across there.In regards to the actual work, no complaints.. fillings, crowns, root canals, all performed well with no complications and the appearance of the work is top notch.I especially appreciate Dr. Francis, who really turned my oral health around when I visited for the first time many years ago. I live an hour away and I would still visit this office even if it were three hours away... if you are in Suffolk and seeking a new dentist, I cannot recommend them enough. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.